Describe one National CLAS Standard

You will continue in your role as a nurse with your local health department. As part of the health department’s “Think Cultural Health” seminar, each team member will discuss oneof the 15 National Cultural and Linguistically Appropriate Services (CLAS) standards. Visit Browse the site and click on the link to open the list of the National CLAS Standards.
Describe one National CLAS Standard.
Discuss one way that you could implement this standard for a specific cultural group in your community.
Office of Minority Health, Department of Health and Human Services. (2013). National standards for culturally and linguistically appropriate services in health and health care: a blueprint for advancing and sustaining CLAS policy and practice. Retrieved from

"Get 15% discount on your first 3 orders with us"
Use the following coupon

Order Now